Monday, March 30, 2009

That terrible swing of things.

"Life brings simple pleasures to us everyday. It is up to us to make them wonderful memories."-Cathy Allen
So, I'm sure you're all on the edge of your seat with questions on how my spring break went. :) Well, in two words. Quite good. I had a lot of fun. I was holding down fort at my father's this year, and though we didn't go anywhere tremendously exiting-it was good. :) There were a couple things that happened, the main thing being that Alina spontaneously ended up staying at our house from Weds-Sun. We dropped her off when we were on our way to be dropped off. Lol. So she was there a grand total of 5 DAYS! :D That was a BLAST. I got a lot of walking in, explored the park across the street from our little neighborhood, and just chill. :) We got to experience that new little coffee shop perched just down the road. It's called "Crossroads" and it is officially my new favorite coffee shop. This place was so much cheaper than any Starbucks, and had so many different selections. Not to mention, they had coffees that tasted like candy bars. Yeah. How awesome is that?! I think I liked it so much because it actually tasted like real coffee. Yum. But of course... the place has to be one of a kind. :P I finished two books. Speaking of...
I need book ideas. 
I am FLYING through books. I'm reading, at the moment a book called LoveSick. Just starting it. But I'm going to go through this piece of cake. I'm also getting into the Maximum Ride series. (Thank you Ryan!) And I'm seriously desperate. I need to get a library card. Soon. And the school library doesn't contain anything somewhat stimulating whatsoever. So, ANYTHING.
Also, Mom's starting to get into the Twilight series! :)
And once I learn how to post the pictures on MY computer, I'll put some up. 

Sunday, March 22, 2009

I've officially made my mark :)

"A great talent finds it's happiness in execution." -Johann Wolfgang

So, Tuesday Sherry Liang (class VP) asked me to sing for the Spirit Assembly that we had for the ending of Spirit Week on Thursday. So, naturally I agree. I mean, what better way to get noticed than sing infront of the school. Right? :) So, it was pretty cool. I was closing performance. First assembly was the one my math class was attending. :) The two people you would least expect to be interested in my performance, were the most enthralled with it. First to stand, eyes locked on me the entire time-I honestly cannot figure those boys out. :) It was sweet though. Sevies started to clap with the beat- and boy did Jake&Brett give them the dirtiest look. They were certainly different Thursday. Also, I'm getting gigs! :) Ms. Murphy (my LA teacher) is getting married August 1st and she asked me, Aidan Nolan, and Sherry Liang to all sing/play piano (Sherry) for her wedding! :D How do you pass that up?! You don't. :) Lol. So yeah. That's pretty sweet.

(Jacob&Brett. Math Buddies. Aren't they cute? xD)

I'm at Dad's for spring break. It's all working out pretty good so far. Lol. But most of the time it goes just fine. Friday I went to see The Knowing. Good movie, bad ending. Bad people to go with. Me and Gil hung out the whole time, even though we were invited by an entirely different person. If I wanted to see a movie practically by myself, I would have bought PPV. :P :) Alina was over last night. Because in the morning of yesterday-I went with Mel to go to the flower place&then the bridal party went to our dress fitting. So, Mel hadn't exactly picked out an actual dress yet, yeah? "I just want to see what looks best on everybody." Totally understandable. But, all day-it just seemed like everybody was trying to take advantage of that. I felt terrible for Mel. People turning up their noses at the colors, pushing the dress that Mel DOESN'T want for her Bridesmaids. (That was Melissa's doing, which-quite frankly I look at her and go "uh. Melissa, it's not your wedding.") It just felt like me, Rusti, and Shannon were the only ones who were totally unbiased and level-headed. Honestly. It was ridiculous. But, what do you do? Ugh. People.
(God. We were desperately hoping. No luck yet. Hope alive.)
^^Just a little thought. And no, it's not supposed to make sense.
Aight. I'll keep you posted.

Sunday, March 15, 2009

"Life Saver"

"It is our choices that show who we are, far more than our abilities." -J.K. Rowling
Today, was the awards at Bullwinkles. :) So, I got there a little late, but when I got there we kicked right into the awards. So, there were a lot of funny ones, and for majority of them were so fitting we guessed as they were being said. :D lol. "Most likely to be a coach"(Maddie), "Sassiest"(Andrea), "Most Versatile" (Katrina), ect. So, I got the "Life Saver" award. :) Totally saw that one coming. Lol. I mean, I never dropped her this year, and so it felt great to really get recognized for that. :) Loved it. Then, after the coaches were rewarded with their little pictures of the team and everybody signed it (except for me Kelsey! I'll get that to you though!) I sang for them. "Whenever You Remember" by Carrie Underwood. So basically, half the team was crying-the other half couldn't even look at me because they were about to and they wanted to maintain some sort of composure. :) Maddie&Katrina bawled. Love my girls. :) Then, we watched a slideshow and it was SO fun. Throughout the whole year of the pictures that were taken. Well, by Sue. There were tons other ones that weren't in there taken by other parents. But whatevs. It was still tight. We each got copies, and a little photo album. SO adorable:)

Kay, so then, Ari's like "Let's go on that space rollercoaster thing!" Uhh. What? I'd never been on it before, so we bought our tickets&she designed it. A bunch of our team was outside watching the camera because I was closest to it and apparently my facial expressions were the most hilarious things ever. Meanwhile, INSIDE the ride, me and Ari were about to pee ourselves. Not from the ride itself, but because we were talking in our Indian accents and let me tell you, Sanchez Habib (my indian name xD) is a riot when his feet aren't touching the ground of the ride because they're upside down. That was SO hilarious. I loved it. Then, me, Ellen, and Lex went and bought tickets for the Go Carts yeah? Well...6 girls from our team were in front of us along with some guy who refused to just go on the next one? So, since they only send out 9 cars, and I was the 10th person in line, Lex decided to stay behind and go the next round. I love that girl:) But it was kind of gay because right after they said they couldn't... they started up a 10th car? So we're like...wtf man?! But, it was so funny because Lex's car broke down halfway through! xD It was so funny. And this guy kept trying to cut me off. Lol. 

So, we got way lucky. Right afterwards it started raining as everyone from the team was leaving. So I went in and was talking to Kat. And, what's going on is- obviously, I'm in love with cheer. But-my music is a real talent too. And, Mom thinks I should leave cheer for a while and do music. But the thing is-I want to do BOTH. And, though I've told her I can work to make some more money, it just always feels like it flies completely over her head. And honestly, it's SO much unneeded pressure. I mean, music is something I'll carry on throughout my life. And something I can pick up whenever. But, cheer's only going to last me through HS. Which also has its pros&cons. &I keep telling her, "Why don't we continue cheer, and do guitar since I already have the materials? Let's put it to some use." But see, she wants me to take piano. I understand why, but... where am I gonna put a grand piano? And you're all gonna say "well, keyboard." But, they're really not the same whatsoever. And in the long run, piano's gonna cost more than cheer. I love them both so much, and I'm by no means saying she hasn't been fantastic support this year but referring to this dilemma it just feels like she's not trying to look at it through my perspective. Idk. I guess we'll see what happens. 

Tomorrow is formal day at school. I'm wearing a dress. Hopefully attract some attention? Because, you would never assume that I look good all fancied up. But, I actually look pretty good. :) I guess we'll see. 
I hate this shuffle, roll game of dice that we call life. 
:/

Saturday, March 14, 2009

Today was great:)

So, Friday I went home with Alina as planned. I watched her tournament (won one, lost one) but the reffs in the second one completely screwed us over. That game was so stupid. Anyways, then we drove up to Dominos to get a pizza. So we go in there, and we've got JUST enough for a medium cheese. And the guy goes "Okay, that'll be 12.99." and we're all "Uhh, your board says 10.99." And he's like "10.99?" "Yeah. The large's are 12.99." "Oh, well I guess I could sell it for 10." And we're all... Yeahh. Try and make us pay more! What the heck? You're stupid Domino's guy. Not to mention Alina wasn't too happy at that moment because 1. The game. 2. Headache. 3. Her parents were being very judgmental &didn't even give her a 'Good Job' and were getting angry because she wanted pizza.. Sometimes I feel kind of bad that she doesn't get the thanks and encouragement she deserves. God love her though. So then, we went back to her place, and-I realized... that if I'm hungry enough... I could eat a whole Dominos medium pizza by myself. Now THERE'S a real girl for ya. One who EATS. :) Lol. Don't see that everyday. :) So we just basically chilled at her house and laughed hysterically at the Jonas Brothers episode of South Park and the Roast of Bob Saget on Comedy Central. :) LMAO.

Then, in the morning we woke up and she made me some coffee. Idk why, but her coffee is bomb. Better than Starbucks because it actually you know-feels and tastes like good coffee. I think it's because they use powder creamer:) Yum. Anyways, so we got ready to go to her OTHER game. The last of the season. Finish up the tourni. :) Against Amanda's team... my other bff. So I just kind of clapped for both, but was like "GET YOUR D UP!" for Alina's. Lol. Still love 'Manda though. :) Then, we preformed our wonderful ritual of getting money and walking to Starbucks to get some coffee, talking, and walk to Mt. Scott to sit and talk some more, walk back. :) That's always fun. It was kind of cold, but it's all good. Oregon is so bipolar.

I came home around 4 and watched Legally Blonde 2, (love it) and I'm in the middle of practicing my song for tomorrow at our awards at Bullwinkles (:D!) and, I get a call from Anthony asking me if I wanna hang out at the park with him, Sam, and Jeff? Lol. Uhh, random much? But they said that they just kind of wanted to chill with me, so I walked to Mt. Scott, and it was probably one of the best times everr. :) Even though I was the only girl-it was so hilarious! Those guys all put together are just the biggest crack up, throw me in there and it's just loads of fun. I mean, all we really did is just talk, and hang out on the playground. Not to mention, we were talking about the STUPIDEST stuff. But it wasn't one of those things like "...awkwardd." because I was actually pretty comfortable. I mean, I've known these kids for like..how long? I've stopped counting. Mom was mad, but I mean... there's nothing to do in the house. And if someone invites me somewhere reasonable, I'm gonna wanna go. Soo..whatevsss. But yeah. And it was just, some good times. I got back around 7:45 or so, so it was a bit dark, but they walked me home so I was all safe and stuff. What gentleman.
....well...only referring to that ONE time. Lol. :)
But yeah, those kids are a crack up. We'll prolly do it again some time. Because that was fun.

Anywaysss. I should be getting off. I'll ttyl.
awards tomorrow. :)

Thursday, March 12, 2009

Go Cavs! :)

Yesterday, I went running-Yeah? :) Yes. From my house, to Mt. Scott, around the track twice, and then I stopped and decided to run up and down the street and turn up the road to run past the golf course. Then, when I ran back down-I booked it. It was so amazingly exhilarating. I've never had my legs move that fast. It was such an incredible rush. Especially because today-walking around school, with every step I took I felt my legs flex. I loved it:)

Speaking of today... it was pretty great. It started well, other than the fact that I left my phone at home. :P And Alina wasn't there. So yeah. But anyways. Jacob McGraw was actually nice to me today. And like, checked me out this morning? Ohhkayy? Change of heart much? Lol. (we wore our uniforms to school because of the SPIRIT ASSEMBLY!!) First assembly was the one I actually had to hit EVERYTHING with. Or else Brett&Jacob would NEVER let me hear the end of it. But we did good in that one, so it's all good:). Apparently I'm a "crack up to watch!" Gotta love 'em. Second assembly, we dropped a stunt. -.- which I was mad about. But whatever. I don't care. 2nd assembly wasn't as important, but still. :P Whatevs. Also, I REALLY wanna go over to Alina's tmmr after school. Her tournament (basketball) and then sleepover until saturday. Fun fun. I had to clean my room for it to happen, but that's perfectly fine with me. I knew that was going to be the condition anyways. So whatevs. 

Also, we have our awards this weekend. I need to practice that song. Well. It's after my time. 
I'll talk to y'all later. 

peace.

Monday, March 9, 2009

Ya miss me? :)

"The best day of your life is the one on which you decide your life is your own" -Bob Moawad

Man, I guess I haven't kept this up to date in a while. But to be perfectly honest, nothing has really happened worth informing you all about. Except for the fact that as of Friday, I have my perfect 4.0 GPA! :D Man I worked hard for that. Also, Friday was pretty great because all day in our classes we just chilled. I loved it because in Munchi (Murchison), we played Pictionary which I completely rocked at. :) But this weekend was pretty much where the money was. I guess? 

I realized, even though it's only been a week, I seriously am going to keep up my working out. 1 week off... I'm a fattyyy. :P Okay, not really-but I feel like one. And I miss having competitions &seeing my girls 3 times a week. But Saturday, we went with Barb(brides mom), Mel(soon-to-be stepmom), Shannon(bridesmaid), Melissa(maid of honor) and Grandma to go do a little dress shopping for the big day. (AUGUST 29TH!) We ended up going to lunch first, then going to the 3 different stores to find the perfect bridesmaid dress (or at least get an idea). We ended up finding "Tower Bridal". Beautiful dresses, as well as a wide variety of them... and for a good price. And it was pretty funny because Mel actually, spontaneously, ended up buying her wedding dress. Oh, it was beautiful. I can't wait for my wedding. I know it'll be beautiful. I think, I may have my hair up:) And probably outside. But oh it'll be amazing.

Anyways... the bride as well as the wedding party is going to be looking glamourous in their summer gowns at the stunning venue that we chose in the perfect temperature of August. Fabulous:)

Then, yesterday we forgot to set our clocks forward an hour so we ended up only having 20 mins to get ready before we had to leave to head towards the coast for my god-sister's 1st birthday. (Is that correct? God-sister? Whatever. I'm using it.) Madisen. I had the option to stay home, but I thought it would be polite to go to your god-sister's. Besides you only turn one, once:) Yeah? So, I was a COMPLETE outsider. There were these other 2 girls my age-who didn't so much as give me a passing glance... Uhh. Kay? Nice to meet you too? See, if I felt welcome-I would have totally said "Hi". Im an extrovert. But-come on. Ugh. Idk. Whatever mann. So, then we just kind of chilled out at home and I ate dry Captain Crunch :)

Today's Monday. Not much to talk about other than the fact that it's 3rd trimester and I have Intro Leadership. :) I'm gonna have fun in that class. I got candy because I remembered everybody's name on the first day. ;D I'm actually pretty skilled with names. Don't ask me how? :) Also, I have Aubrey in that class. That kid's a riot. :) Haha. Jacob (classmate, not brother) has his hair shaved in a mohawk too. Honestly, I don't think it looks too bad. Also, it constantly astounds me how different him and Brett treat me when they aren't around each other. Like... my friends! Gasp. Heaven forbid you guys get over your skyrocketing ego and actually be nice all around. Again, whatever. Also, I had my high school forecasting today. My counselor didn't really help? I'm psyched for high school. It's exiting-and crazy at the same time to me how fast time flew. It's all so unpredictable. One thing's for sure though. Alina. Bfflab. :) Yeah. No doubt. Speaking of- going to her house tmmr. Her orch dork concert :) Lol. Kay. I'll put an end to this novel. Ttyl.